chatzoqa.blogg.se

Radio shack digital to analog tv converter box
Radio shack digital to analog tv converter box













radio shack digital to analog tv converter box radio shack digital to analog tv converter box

Since the optical cable is plastic/glass it isolates the source from the DAC, which I found to be the culprit of much of the noise. Once everything was wired up, I was VERY pleased with the result. I don't know much about this chip, but it seems pretty much up to the task upon some subjective listening tests. Next I cracked the case-the main 'Digital Audio Interface Receiver' chip is the Cirrus Logic 8416-CZZ. The power supply is dead quiet when hooked up to the converter (mine is the Tangent design and has gain of 11-so low noise is imperative). I knew it needed a linear supply to sound good-so I hooked up a 6v power supply using an LM317 and a massive 6800uF cap paired with a 100nF on the input. The first thing I did when I opened the box was toss the switching power supply in my parts bin and forget about it. So I decided to give the Radio Shack digital to analog converter a try-running optical PCM to the converter and using the RCA outs to drive my cmoy. I play a ton of Xbox 360 and PS3 and was disappointed with the analog output from these systems (the 360 being worse than the PS3) into my cmoy headphone amp.

radio shack digital to analog tv converter box

I didn't find very much from googling, so I thought I'd put some (subjective) information out there for anyone else that might be interested or have some thoughts. I wanted to post some thoughts I had of my experience with the Radio Shack digital audio converter.















Radio shack digital to analog tv converter box